I used the wrong shipping option
NoteIf you accidentally select the wrong type of shipping label while generating it and prefer to use a different one instead, we’d encourage you to still use the label (for example, look for alternative ways to print the label if you don't have a printer at home).
Otherwise, your only option is to cancel the order, notify the buyer, and then re-place the order.
Buyers choose how the item will be sent, so you might have some issues if:
- The prepaid Vinted-generated shipping label for the order wasn’t used
- A different shipping option was used from the one selected
- The parcel was sent without tracked shipping
- A single shipping label was used for parcels from separate purchases sent to the same buyer (not for bundles from one order)
In each case, the order will be automatically cancelled 5 business days after purchase since there’s no tracking information to confirm it was sent.
Resolving this issue
The buyer has received the item before cancellation
Ask the buyer to:
- Open the conversation screen for the order
- Press Track parcel and then Confirm parcel received
Check what to do if the buyer received the item, but the order doesn’t update.
The buyer has received the item after cancellation
- Press Re-upload item in the conversation screen to recover your listing.
- Ask the buyer to purchase it again. Let them know they’ll receive a refund for the original order.
- Contact us and include a screenshot of the buyer confirming they have the item.
We’ll then manually complete the order so you can receive your payment.